Thank you for visiting SotAwiki, a Shroud of the Avatar Wiki Encyclopedia. If you see any information that is outdated, please take the time to update it, or if you prefer, leave a message for other editors. This community wiki is for the benefit of all Avatars!

Community:PaxLair/Release 7

PaxLair was built in pre-Alpha Release 7 in the player town area called Valemark. PaxLair ran three gatherings per day (noon, 7 PM and 4 AM Central U.S. Time) to help people world-wide visit PaxLair, receive tours, and learn about PaxLair. The character "Valemark" stood at the western entrance to Valemark to help people visit the town using /zone Valemark. A housing highlight was the creation of two mazes: the Storage Room Maze and the Wardrobe Maze.

Goals and results[edit]

The goals for building PaxLair in Release 7 were:

  • Test all that is needed for the R7 objectives
  • Build in Valemark again
  • Run gatherings 3x per day for world-wide audience (US, Europe, Australia) and report news each time
  • Avatars Radio news
  • Bring in more PaxLair veterans and seek out more
  • Build a Town Hall
  • Build some Mazes
  • Participate in the first Welcome Quest with other player towns (role-playing)

Significant results:

  • Tested building mazes - tested item load
  • Lord British went on the first-ever Welcome Quest
  • Ran 3 gatherings per day - exhausting, but very beneficial
  • Participated in many other towns' events
  • Met lots of people - more friends made
  • Helped RTX2014 in all ways possible - tours, demos, discussions

Schedule[edit]

  • Thursday, June 26, 2014
    • 12 PM (Noon) CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- 17:00 GMT -- 18:00 London -- Friday, 03:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 7 PM CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- Friday, 00:00 GMT -- Friday, 01:00 London -- Friday, 10:00 Australia/Sydney
  • Friday, June 27
    • 4 AM CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- 09:00 GMT -- 10:00 London -- 19:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 12 PM (Noon) CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- 17:00 GMT -- 18:00 London -- Saturday, 03:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 7 PM CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- Saturday, 00:00 GMT -- Saturday, 01:00 London -- Saturday, 10:00 Australia/Sydney
      • Town Meeting
  • Saturday, June 28
    • 4 AM CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- 09:00 GMT -- 10:00 London -- 19:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 12 PM (Noon) CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- 17:00 GMT -- 18:00 London -- Sunday, 03:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 7 PM CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- Sunday, 00:00 GMT -- Sunday, 01:00 London -- Sunday, 10:00 Australia/Sydney
  • Sunday, June 29
    • 4 AM CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- 09:00 GMT -- 10:00 London -- 19:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 12 PM (Noon) CDT - 12:00-12:30 is the Welcome Quest Start!!
      -- 17:00 GMT -- 18:00 London -- Monday, 03:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 2 PM CDT - Crawl through Net's "Wardrobe Maze" !!
      -- 19:00 GMT -- 20:00 London -- Monday, 05:00 Australia/Sydney


  • Friday, July 4 - PaxLair Gathering (Valemark Entrance)
    • 7 PM CDT
      -- Saturday, 00:00 GMT -- Saturday, 01:00 London -- Saturday, 10:00 Australia/Sydney
  • Sunday, July 6 - PaxLair Town Meeting (Upper Meadow, Valemark)
    • 7 PM CDT
      -- Saturday, 00:00 GMT -- Saturday, 01:00 London -- Saturday, 10:00 Australia/Sydney

Geography and cartography[edit]

The character "Valemark" stood at the western entrance to Valemark to help people visit the town using /zone Valemark.

blaguerogue BattleMaster (Arena Box Office)Cain FlameElryin SilvertreeEdelweissBob TheClogQuetzalcoatlOmeKorvash (PaxLair Apartments)Jatvardur Elden (Craft Pavilion)TravellerLustian KerstKharlin PaxLair (Fine Dining Inn)Byrnamir NullxorTaskmaster ChaoxMurcMimner ShadowbaneWren SharpbeakMithnaugMariah PaxlairAshlynn (Cemetary of the Lost Souls)Winfield PaxLair (Quartermaster)Winmere PaxLair (Town Hall)Sean PaxLair (Town Store)Phoenix PaxLairGrimlar PaxLair (Evil Tower)NANOC PaxLair (Good Tower)TrenycNet (Wardrobe Maze)Riya (Storage Room Maze)royalsexyGrimaceKael SireonGabriel NightshadowEternal KnightVaalieAlarion PaxLairDuke Violation (Mud House)Crazy TeekaAmber Raine (DarkStarr Temple)MysticMatthew Garbett (Grand Matthew Garbett Stage)Jiirc Overshoes (Pavilion)Valemarkpaxmarked.jpg
Lot# Owner House Name R Notes
SOUTH CIRCLE WOODS PATH
1 blaguerogue BattleMaster Arena Box Office * good deco
2 Cain Flame
3 Elryin Silvertree
4 Edelweiss
5 Bob TheClog
BETWEEN MIDDLE AND LOWER MEADOWS
6 Quetzalcoatl
7 Ome
8 Korvash PaxLair Apartments * 4-story row house
LOWER MEADOW
9 Jatvardur Elden Craft Pavilion * crafter
10 Traveller * making walls
11 Lustian Kerst
12 Kharlin PaxLair Fine Dining Inn ** great deco
13 Byrnamir Nullxor
NORTHWEST EXIT ROAD
14 Taskmaster Chaox
15 Murc
16 Mimner Shadowbane
BETWEEN LOWER AND UPPER MEADOWS
17 Wren Sharpbeak
18 Mithnaug * making walls
19 Mariah Paxlair
UPPER MEADOW
20 Ashlynn Cemetary of the Lost Souls * cemetary
21 Winfield PaxLair Quartermaster Community Chests
22 Winmere PaxLair Town Hall ** City Manager Office and Governor's Great Hall
23 Sean PaxLair Town Store * town store
24 Phoenix PaxLair
25 Grimlar PaxLair Evil Tower
26 NANOC PaxLair Good Tower
27 Trenyc *
28 Net Wardrobe Maze *** 3D maze made of wardrobe cabinets
BETWEEN UPPER AND MIDDLE MEADOW
29 Riya Storage Room Maze *** maze made of bookshelves
30 royalsexy **
DEAD END ROAD OFF MIDDLE MEADOW
31 Grimace
32 Kael Sireon **
33 Gabriel Nightshadow
34 Eternal Knight **
MIDDLE MEADOW
35 Vaalie
36 Alarion PaxLair
37 Duke Violation Mud House *
38 Crazy Teeka
39 Amber Raine DarkStarr Temple ** Darkstarr Temple
40 Mystic **
41 Matthew Garbett Grand Matthew Garbett Stage ** Stage
42 Jiirc Overshoes Pavilion *** Pavilion - great deco!

R = Recommended House to See
* = good
** = very good
*** = excellent (must see)

The following is the list of Valemark house owners for the RTX2014 show - Valemark was wiped before the show on July 4-6, 2014.

(none)CyprisIvy(none)Nasdroth AeglisthTom SawyerKarriebadger hiwaterCrazy TeekaGronc GuttsAdric AlzariusLuis SuarezTwiggi TreefingerExperiorMaint SorcTaming DeShrewMurcMariah PaxlairMurdock RedboneMeeley MahalWinmere PaxLairSean PaxLairHyrumKharlin PaxLairAlarion PaxLairGrimlar PaxLairEdelweissWinfield PaxLairTownDrunk PaxLairNANOC PaxLairAmber RaineNalanya TastybunzMatthew GarbettMysticValemarkKorvashTrenycJasper DeFargoDuke ViolationBrianJiirc OvershoesEriador MoonstoneValemarkpaxmarked.jpg
Lot# Owner House Name R Notes
SOUTH CIRCLE WOODS PATH
1 (none)
2 Cypris
3 Ivy
4 (none)
5 Nasdroth Aeglisth
BETWEEN MIDDLE AND LOWER MEADOWS
6 Tom Sawyer
7 Karrie *
8 badger hiwater *
LOWER MEADOW
9 Crazy Teeka *
10 Gronc Gutts
11 Adric Alzarius
12 Luis Suarez
13 Twiggi Treefinger
NORTHWEST EXIT ROAD
14 Experior
15 Maint Sorc
16 Taming DeShrew
BETWEEN LOWER AND UPPER MEADOWS
17 Murc
18 Mariah Paxlair
19 Murdock Redbone
UPPER MEADOW
20 Meeley Mahal
21 Winmere PaxLair ** Cemetery
22 Sean PaxLair
23 Hyrum *** Excellent Viking House
24 Kharlin PaxLair
25 Alarion PaxLair *** Excellent Knight Marshal Tower
26 Grimlar PaxLair
27 Edelweiss
28 Winfield PaxLair *** Excellent Town Hall
BETWEEN UPPER AND MIDDLE MEADOW
29 TownDrunk PaxLair *** Excellent Pub with Stage in back
30 NANOC PaxLair *
DEAD END ROAD OFF MIDDLE MEADOW
31 Amber Raine *
32 Nalanya Tastybunz
33 Matthew Garbett *
34 Mystic
MIDDLE MEADOW
35 Valemark *** Excellent Pub inside and outside
36 Korvash *** Excellent Knight Marshal Tower
37 Trenyc
38 Jasper DeFargo
39 Duke Violation
40 Brian *** Excellent Temple of the Ankh and Inn
41 Jiirc Overshoes *** Excellent Pavilion Pub and Crafter
42 Eriador Moonstone *** Memorial to Peace

R = Recommended house to see
* = good
** = very good
*** = excellent (must see)

External links[edit]

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the wiki:

 

Still not finding what you're looking for? Stop by our irc.ultimacodex.com chat and let us know!