Thank you for visiting SotAwiki, a Shroud of the Avatar Wiki Encyclopedia. If you see any information that is outdated, please take the time to update it, or if you prefer, leave a message for other editors. This community wiki is for the benefit of all Avatars!

Community:PaxLair/Release 8

PaxLair will be built in pre-Alpha Release 8 in the player town area called Valemark.

Goals[edit]

The goals for building PaxLair in Release 8 are:

  • Test all that is needed for the R8 objectives
  • Participate in PVP testing and PVP tournaments
  • Form the PaxLair Guards and test combat situations
  • Build in Valemark again
  • Run gatherings 3x per day for world-wide audience (US, Europe, Australia)
  • Avatars Radio news and live/recorded interviews
  • Bring in more PaxLair veterans and seek out more
  • Help new players and test how to best help them
  • Build a Town Hall and meet with citizens and towns (role-playing)
  • Participate in another Welcome Quest with other player towns (role-playing)
  • Build a Stage and hold a play (role-playing)
  • Hold an event in Ardoris - encourage people to read Blade of the Avatar

Schedule[edit]

  • Thursday, June 26, 2014
    • 12 PM (Noon) CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- 17:00 GMT -- 18:00 London -- Friday, 03:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 7 PM CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- Friday, 00:00 GMT -- Friday, 01:00 London -- Friday, 10:00 Australia/Sydney
  • Friday, June 27
    • 4 AM CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- 09:00 GMT -- 10:00 London -- 19:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 12 PM (Noon) CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- 17:00 GMT -- 18:00 London -- Saturday, 03:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 7 PM CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- Saturday, 00:00 GMT -- Saturday, 01:00 London -- Saturday, 10:00 Australia/Sydney
  • Saturday, June 28
    • 4 AM CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- 09:00 GMT -- 10:00 London -- 19:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 12 PM (Noon) CDT - Welcome Quest
      -- 17:00 GMT -- 18:00 London -- Sunday, 03:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 7 PM CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- Sunday, 00:00 GMT -- Sunday, 01:00 London -- Sunday, 10:00 Australia/Sydney
  • Sunday, June 29
    • 4 AM CDT - PaxLair Gathering
      -- 09:00 GMT -- 10:00 London -- 19:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 10 AM CDT - Crawl through Net's "Wardrobe Maze" !!
      -- 15:00 GMT -- 16:00 London -- Monday, 01:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 12 PM (Noon) CDT - Bear Tavern Brawl in R8
      -- 17:00 GMT -- 18:00 London -- Monday, 03:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 2 PM (Noon) CDT - PaxLair Play "Where There is a Will..." - 2:00 arrive, 2:30 curtain
      -- 19:00 GMT -- 20:00 London -- Monday, 05:00 Australia/Sydney
    • 7 PM CDT - PaxLair Town Meeting
      -- Sunday, 00:00 GMT -- Sunday, 01:00 London -- Sunday, 10:00 Australia/Sydney

Geography and cartography[edit]

Sandor ClegaineArmaden RestalCorvus RavenFXGuyBob TheBuilderTintagel LLTSMurdock RedboneLandreth PhoenixJiirc OvershoesEngelMatthew GarbettLustian KerstAthanilChalk WhiteMurc PaxLairOzog GiantfartTaming DeShrewMaint SorcMariah PaxLairRaine Vengeance (Amber Raine)Gaelis TrajanAshlynnSoleidadSean PaxLairGrimlar PaxLairGregor CleganeEternal KnightPhoenix PaxLairNANOC PaxLairGrimaceJulynWinmere PaxLair (Will PaxLair)TownDrunk PaxLairWinfield PaxLairbadger paxlairOffdrayroyalsexyzharnMysticQuetzalcoatlHythloth MoonglowEriador MoonstoneValemarkpaxmarked.jpg
Lot# Owner House Name R Notes
SOUTH CIRCLE WOODS PATH
1 Sandor Clegaine
2 Armaden Restal
3 Corvus Raven
4 FXGuy
5 Bob TheBuilder
BETWEEN MIDDLE AND LOWER MEADOWS
6 Tintagel LLTS
7 Murdock Redbone
8 Landreth Phoenix
LOWER MEADOW
9 Jiirc Overshoes *** Crafting and Pub Pavilion
10 Engel
11 Matthew Garbett * patio stage
12 Lustian Kerst
13 Athanil
NORTHWEST EXIT ROAD
14 Chalk White
15 Murc PaxLair
16 Ozog Giantfart
BETWEEN LOWER AND UPPER MEADOWS
17 Taming DeShrew ** Marshal Tower
18 Maint Sorc
19 Mariah PaxLair
UPPER MEADOW
20 Raine Vengeance (Amber Raine) *** DarkStarr Temple
21 Gaelis Trajan *** Knight Tower
22 Ashlynn *(+) Outdoor structures
23 Soleidad ***(+) PaxLair Library
24 Sean PaxLair **(+) PaxLair Public Cemetery
25 Grimlar PaxLair (+)
26 Gregor Clegane
27 Eternal Knight ***(+) Lord British Tower
28 Phoenix PaxLair ***(+) PaxLair Town Hall
BETWEEN UPPER AND MIDDLE MEADOW
29 NANOC PaxLair ***(+) PaxLair Tavern and Theater (in back)
30 Grimace
DEAD END ROAD OFF MIDDLE MEADOW
31 Julyn *** General of the Army Quarters
32 Winmere PaxLair (Will PaxLair) ***(+) PaxLair Tent Encampment
33 TownDrunk PaxLair ***(+) PaxLair Guards Barracks (officers)
34 Winfield PaxLair ***(+) PaxLair Guards Barracks (troops)
MIDDLE MEADOW
35 badger paxlair
36 Offdray
37 royalsexy *** Maze
38 zharn
39 Mystic
40 Quetzalcoatl *** Cemetery of Fallen Guards
41 Hythloth Moonglow
42 Eriador Moonstone *** 3-D Art (skull)

R = Recommended House to See
* = good
** = very good
*** = excellent (must see)
(+) = combined effort house with several "kindred" people

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the wiki:

 

Still not finding what you're looking for? Stop by our irc.ultimacodex.com chat and let us know!